top of page
Search
  • bubblebeecrafts

The big clear out

As soon as Matt said it was a good idea I was all over it! I have a habit of being impatient (not one of my best qualities!) and within hours had several ideas to put to Matt. It kind of reminds me of the couple dynamic of Dick and Angel Strawbridge from ‘Escape to the Chateau’ #angelstrawbridge #escapetothechateau- for those who haven’t seen it, Angel always comes up with these amazing ideas and Dick sets to work achieving her vision. Now me and Matt are no where near as glamorous and there’s always a debate along the way, but the principal is the same 😂.

First job was sorting the mass of stuff I have accumulated since we moved in. I’m such a hoarder- must be the teacher in me- I just can’t throw away anything..... I mean things like Christmas sweet wrappers just in case I may need them for a craft project 🤦🏼‍♀.


Anyway, in this mass of stuff I realised I had accumulated over 300 balls of wool. I told you I had issues! We had a whole cupboard mainly of wool. You can just imagine how that went down with Matt 😂.


I was ruthless, for my standards, and I managed to narrow it all down to 4 #kallax boxes and a suitcase. So was pretty proud of myself!

It made a massive difference seeing the room empty and we could finally gauge where things could go. We ripped up the shocking attempt at carpeting the previous owners had done.....don’t get me started on the workmanship of the last owners- I could write a blog on just how we fixed every room in this house- but I digress.....


My next task was to stop it smelling of men’s football kit bags. Why? I have no idea but it was pretty grim.








38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page